One Body One Heart

I have been preparing for this day for a long time now. I knew this day would come and I knew it would be one of the hardest days of my life. On the drive there I thought I would feel so weak but I was suddenly strengthened by everyone who was praying for me and it was amazing because I could physically feel the power of prayers.  Walking up to Ken Kens mothers house was a bittersweet feeling. I couldn’t wait to see her but I knew that something was missing. The last time I saw her, her baby boy was wrapped up in her arms. She had no idea that I was coming so I was praying for strength for both of us. When I walked in and she saw me her eyes lit up and then she soon fell to the floor crying. I sat down with her and held her as we both cried and told her that Ken Ken is now rejoicing in heaven that we are both together again! It was so hard to be strong but because of y’alls prayers I was able to show joy to her when we talked about her precious son. I then handed her the locket I had made and she smiled at me with full tears in her eyes and hugged me as best as she could. She then told me that she had no idea that I was coming to Haiti because no one had told her but in her heart she could feel that I was there and that she could feel my spirit was in Haiti close to her. When she said that it sent chills down my spine and tears down my face. I later asked someone to help me understand what she meant and the explained it to me like this, you know that your elbow is attached to your arm bone, you and her have been made together as one through the love of her son and Jesus Christ. It’s amazing to me how through one child and his mother healing could come for my heart and my brokenness redeemed through Jesus. It was so hard to say goodbye but in both of our hearts it was not a goodbye it was a see you later. I know that Ken Ken was looking down on us from heavenly realms laughing and dancing with Jesus and is healed beyond my own comprehension. I am so thankful for his life and what it did for me and I know that God has huge plans for the life and story of Ken Ken and his mother and I am blessed to be a part of it. Thank you everyone for your prayers and love for me I love you all very much.

IMG_2375

IMG_2378

Leave a Reply

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

