Give me Jesus

As I sat  on the plane heading back to west palm beach I reflected on my time home and realize how amazing it was. As I was saying goodbye to my family I look at each member and think of the ones not there  and wonder why am I so blessed? God has truly blessed me with such an amazing family. I could go on and on about each member but there is one special word I think of when  I think of them and that is grace. My family through thick and thin has been by my side praying and loving me all along my journey. As I try not to cry even writing this it’s hard to explain in words how much grace each member of my family has shown me. When I think about where they get their grace from I know exactly where to look. My family has been through incredibly tough times but through it all they relied on our Savior Jesus. And through those tough times they began to understand grace which they have now bestowed upon me. One of my dear friends put it to me this way the other day as we were having lunch, that my parents where the Shepard’s that never stopped looking for their lost sheep. I don’t think there is a better way to describe them. I then begin to think about the friends that God has put in my life in Greenville and in west palm and I am overwhelmed with the way God shows his love to me through my friends. It’s hard to think back to when I lived my old life and where I found joy and honestly it’s hard to name one. I think of how God has provided for me this year and where He has led me and I would never want to go back. The joy that I have now is incomparable to anything this world could give me! And at the end of the day all I can say is take this world… But give me Jesus. He is my light, He is my Shepard, He is Life.

IMG_1298

My Beautiful Parents on their 29th anniversary

Leave a Reply

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

