Is this Place for REAL?

I have arrived at school and I must say I am a little culture shocked. All of these amazing people who love God and serve him and the amazing church I have been attending has blown my mind, like is this place for real? Starting school and a job have been stressful but I know its nothing I can’t handle. On my first day of class I enter the classroom and the first thing my teacher does is pray for us, and again I was like is this place REAL! I am so blessed to be at such an amazing school with professors who truly care and pray for and over you that you succeed as a man or woman in Christ. This place is so real and I love it! I know that I am where I am supposed to be and that God has directed my steps so that I can prosper here.

The other night the church I have been attending had a night or worship and I swear there was almost 3,000 people in the building. Some where old and most where college students there to worship and praise our risen King. Before going I had so many ideas of what I was going feel or what this service was going to be like and was filled with all different types of emotions. When the first song came on by David Crowder band โ€œOh How He Loves Usโ€ I felt something I was not expecting. Usually at worship services before I felt an emptiness that I was trying to fill by being there. But this was different. I felt tears falling down my face and they were not tears of hurt or sadness but tears of joy and happiness. Then a song with the words My Healer, Redeemer, My God Almighty came on and for the first time in my life I have felt completely restored. I was usually the one at the service hobbled over feeling terrible about the person I was and broken for my past, but not tonight. I stood singing praises to my Savior and shouting at the top of my lungs that I am healed and redeemed! I have known all this time that I have been redeemed but to actually feel it with all of my soul and heart was overwhelming. I am here in my life with amazing family, friends, school, and church! Never in my wildest dreams did I ever think I would actually be living the life I have always dreamt for myself. My family is so proud of me and I am proud of me, but most importantly my God is proud of me. And yes I struggle with everyday life and things normal 23 year olds go through but I know at the end of the day my God has healed me by His stripes. I’m not going to lie there is one thing that is constantly on my heart and that is the people of Haiti and all my loved ones there. They have been recently hit with a hurricane and I wish more than anything I could be there with them. But I know that I am at the place where I am supposed to be…for now ๐Ÿ™‚ and I am so grateful for that. My is God is not dead HE IS SURELY ALIVE and in ME! This place is real, my life is real and my Savior is so real. I am so blessed and so thankful to be here and to be basking in the presence of my sweet Lord.

Bless the LORD, O my soul, And forget not all His benefits:

Who forgives all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases,

Who redeems your life from destruction,

Who crowns you with loving kindness and tender mercies,

Who satisfies your mouth with good things,

So that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

Psalm 103:2-5

My precious roommate and I on the Beach!

5 thoughts on “Is this Place for REAL?

  1. Ash says:

    G.R.A.C.E. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. pageaman@suddenlink.net says:

    I love you my Carley, and am so honored to be your mom…

  3. Karen says:

    okay…I am hooked on your story but can’t quite follow. Tell me about school. Where is it (Florida I can tell, but where? what are you studying). So glad that he continues to place you right where you need to be.

  4. Julie Nowlan says:

    You story is a beautiful miracle. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

