Freak

So its coming down to my last weeks here an Im not quite sure how to feel. I am so overwhelmed with so many feelings I don’t really know where to rest my mind at which one. I am so blessed to have been here for this time I guess I just need to basque in His presence while I live in this beautiful place called Haiti. Yesterday we went out to the tent camp Carridu where we teach english 3 times a week. The women’s class is studying John and we are currently on chapter 5. I was driven by the Holy spirit as I taught and especially on this verse John 5:17 “But He answered them, My father is working until now, and I Myself am working.” I am thinking wow there it is He laid it down, He is the Messiah. Shortly after this is when He first began to be persecuted. He new the trials to come but professed the truth! I think that is something that a lot of believers including myself are afraid of. I know that I am scared to share to people in my life that I am changed for good no what if this or that, I am a daughter and I will follow the will He has for my life and that means the commandments of the bible. Im a Jesus freak, but should I be scared the world will look at me like I am a freak? Which I need to realize that they will but that I must continue to profess my beliefs because like Jesus I will be persecuted for loving Him and His father. I am ready, I am ready to stand for what I believe in and this is YOUR GREAT NAME JESUS!

After reading this I was lead to Isaiah 35:4 “Say to those with anxious heart, “Take courage, fear not. Behold, your God will come with vengeance; The recompense of God will come, But He will save you.” I love that verse, especially the last words, He will come and save you. After I read the verse I began chanting out loud to the class and before I knew it the whole class was chanting “He will come and save me! I cant even describe how powerful it was to hear and see these women with closed eyes lifting their hand yelling these words with all their might. To know that I felt the words and that they were feeling them with me was amazing. The cool thing about all of this is that it is true, He will come and save us either in life or in death we are saved. I can honestly say that teaching that class will be one of the biggest things I will miss the most, because of those women’s passion and eagerness to learn the truth. God has allowed those sweet women to speak volumes to me. I am excited to stand with with my brothers and sisters in Christ and share that truth and no longer be afraid because I am a freak, a freak for Him.

Image

One thought on “Freak

  1. Dawn LoPresti says:

    Carley,

    I checked out all of the information about your trip – your posts, pictures, etc. and I have to say that I don’t think you’re a freak at all! 🙂 I’m SO happy for your happiness and for finding what you needed in order to fill you up from the inside. Keep on being true to yourself and following the truth within your own heart and soul. I can’t wait to hear about the next chapter of your life!

    Love & Hugs,
    Dawn

Leave a comment

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16