I WILL!

I cant believe I only have about a month and half left here in Haiti. Time really flies when your having a good time. Sometimes I think about my old life and what I used to think was fun and then God strikes me to a moment now where I look around and see all of His beautiful children running up to me. Its crazy that my worries about the future are not about stumbling and falling into the that old routine of darkness, but that I wont remember to thank Him enough during a day, or that I will settle for less that what He has intended for me. I want to live to my full potential of being the woman God created me to be and serving the ONE who saved me when no one or nothing else could. I look at the children around me and realize that this life I am living was specifically made for me and that He chose me to be in this beautiful place, and that all he requires me to do is love Him and his people and share the great news about His son who saves. One of the staff members at Chadasha is leaving on thursday and Im not gunna lie Im pretty sad. She is going to be with the love of her life and start a new life with him so I know that she is doing what God intended. Yesterday the ladies who we teach english and bible study to threw her a going away party were they got her gifts and sang songs for her. During the party some of them started to cry which is a rare thing in Haiti, and I think we were all a little taken back by it. Watching that made me realize the impact she had made on these women and that I desired to do the same. It was such a blessing to watch and see the love they had for her. We will miss her very much and I know that she has made a huge impact on my life as well. She is a true woman of God and that is what I am striving to be. Through all this He is teaching and showing me what he desires me to be and that I will do whatever it takes! During my time here I WILL SERVE THE LORD, and when I go home I WILL SERVE THE LORD! Just because my time in Haiti will end it does mean that my service stops. I am so excited for what is to come and I am putting all my faith and trust into my Mighty Creator who is always there and guides me through this amazing life.

Love taking pictures full of Life and Gods Love

 

 

Leave a Reply

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

