I Will Not Be Shaken

I will praise the LORD, who counsels me;

even at night my heart instructs me.

I keep my eyes always on the LORD.

With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.

Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices;

my body also will rest secure,

because you will not abandon me to the realm of the dead,

nor will you let your faithful one see decay.

You make known to me the path of life;

you will fill me with joy in your presence,

with eternal pleasures at your right hand.                     Pslam 16:7-11

Today was a very good day. Lately I have really wanted to go out among the tent cities and really share the word of God. Today I was given that opportunity. When we first arrived at the tent city I was unaware of the things that would be happening within this day, as we showed the newcomers the school buses we taught in I started to feel uneasy. I started to hear why are you even here, what good will this do? At this point I knew that was not a voice of my own but a voice that was trying to kill the joy of the upcoming events. I then started to pray and ask Jesus to help me from these negative thoughts  and to fill me with faith in knowing that I cannot be shaken! He of course came to my rescue! Now having a clear mind and ready to be a servant for our king we started to wonder through the tent camp. After a few stops to share the gospel we came upon two women holding children, and asked them if they had accepted Christ. And to my surprise they said no. When hearing this our translator Kessy started sharing what salvation was and how it could enrich there life with a love that could match no others. After several minutes of explaining the wonders of God he asked them if they would like to accept Jesus into their hearts, and they said yes! We began to pray for them and over them right then and there. As we prayed in english,Kessy translated into Creole and they repeated after him. While we prayed I laid my hand on one of the women’s knees and I  began to cry, I started think of the life’s that they will now be living and love they will feel, the steadfastness and faith they will be able to lean on, Just like I had leaned on earlier that day. I was over come with joy, and felt so blessed to be able to be a part of God at work in the lives of others. With my relationship with Christ I know that He is with me at my right hand, and I will NOT be shaken, and that I will be filled with joy in His presence. I am so thankful for where I am at today and that I have a God that will never abandon me! God is doing wonders in my heart and in the people around me and I am truly amazed in the power that He has.

This is the child of one of the women who excepted Christ!

Leave a Reply

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

