Do I Need Milk?

You have been believers so long now that you ought to be teaching others. Instead, you need someone to teach you again the basic things about God’s word. You are like babies who need milk and cannot eat solid food. For someone who lives on milk is still an infant and doesn’t know how to do what is right.  Solid food is for those who are mature, who through training have the skill to recognize the difference between right and wrong.        Hebrews 5:12-14

Sometimes I wonder if I am even ready for all this, that I can go amongst the people of Haiti and teach God’s Word. I feel that I am a baby christian still crawling and needing “milk” from other believers. The thing is, is that I’m not. God has helped me through my trials and tribulations so that I can be even stronger for him and his people. Yes, a lot of times I might need some milk to keep me grounded and  for other believers to pour into me. I need them to pour into me to so I myself can pour into others. Back in the day which I like to call B.C., I can honestly say that if a decision came up I would have chosen the wrong thing to do. Now that I am steadfast in my God, I try to make my decisions on what he would want me to do or say. And of course I’m not perfect, but I do think that God appreciates that I have totally surrendered to his will for me. So in the next months I am very excited to share the word of God and to tell the people of Haiti about our Savior and that there is such a thing as second chances! Trust me I know all about second chances I’m living proof of one! I guess I can say I’m eating solid foods now! So to everyone that might be struggling with your walk, Surrender, and give your will up and take the will of God for your life and store it in your heart!

Thanks to everyone for all their support and prayers! EVERY ONE of you is a blessing to me!

This is a picture from today and I would not be here in Haiti if I had not made the right choice!

One thought on “Do I Need Milk?

  1. John Quinn says:

    Carley loved reading what Jesus is doing in and through your life. Our leadership team at Corporate Chaplains of America prayed for you this am asking Jesus to continue to provide all your needs so you may share where your hope comes from…Jesus the hope of Glory!

Leave a Reply

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

