Not Forgotten

I Just wanted to thank everyone for all there support! Yall have helped me raise $1,400! Praise! I am most certain that God wants me here right now! Today was an amazing day, I went to teach English where I taught last time I was here. When I arrived all the girls in the picture in my blog banner rushed and hugged me yelling MISS CARLEY! Of course I cried! They were so excited to see me, but I think I was more excited to see them. This reminded me of when Jesus said “Let the children come to me.”, and honestly even though I am not a child anymore I still run into the arms of Jesus. He is my comfort when I am weak and he embraces me no matter what kind of junk I have going on. And trust me I had a lot of junk! My Goal one day is to be comfort to girls that have gone through a tough time in there lives like me. I want to share with them that the only real source of comfort and healing is our Savior Jesus. If it weren’t for Him I wouldn’t be where I am now. Those little girls running toward me with such love and joy is one of the happiest moments of my life. They know that I do love them and that they have not been forgotten, just like Jesus did for me, he let me know that I was NOT FORGOTTEN! Tonight this blog goes out to a special girl and you know who you are, and you are not forgotten. ❤

One thought on “Not Forgotten

  1. Olivia Fisher says:

    Waaahhoooo! That is amazing. I am hoping I can come down sometime to see you!! Keep your fingers crossed 🙂

Leave a Reply

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

