It Begins

Well My journey in Haiti begins. Today was my first day here and it could not have been better. Waking up knowing that I would be seeing Ken Ken today filled me with so much joy. When we pulled up to his tent camp I was nervous, I was scared Ken Ken would not remember me. As we walked up to his tent his mother sees’ me and and runs past everyone with such excitement and hugs me! This was such an awesome feeling knowing that it mattered to her that I was back, and to know that I cared. When I was here before Ken Ken’s mom and I had a language barrier but for some reason we were able to communicate through signs and the love we had for each other and for her son. She runs into her tent and comes out with Ken Ken. It was breath taking. I couldn’t believe it there he was looking at me. At first he had detachment issues from his mom but then suddenly reached for me as if I was a familiar face. He held my finger and he smiled up at me. There is no greater feeling than true love, and that is what I feel for that little boy. The same feeling I have for Jesus, because like Ken Ken I can always reach out to Him and he will embrace me with open arms. Ken Ken is such a testimony to my own story of the power of healing, God healed me from my past just as he has healed Ken Ken. Today was amazing and I am so thankful to be here with such wonderful people and most importantly our Lord who has carried me through everything. I am truly blessed.

4 thoughts on “It Begins

  1. Larry John says:

    I’m very happy for you Carley, knowing your doing what you love to do, following your heart, you have come along way girl. Keep up the wonderful work with the people of Haiti, God bless you and I shall keep in touch.

    sincerely,
    Larry John

  2. Amy Bissette says:

    Hi, Carley,

    I’ll be praying for you….Love you.

  3. David Stapleford says:

    God bless you and what your doing!

    Blue

  4. callie says:

    Praying for you!

Leave a Reply

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

