Here am I, Send me!

I’m Sitting here in bed with my family minus one (livvy) the night before I leave to go back to Haiti, and I am feeling a love that is hard to explain. A love that I did not feel so strongly 5 months ago. I knew my family loved me, but it was hard. I was not an easy person to love to say the least. 5 months ago it was all about me, a life that was sad and lonely. Now I live a life full of love and trust which is something I have not had in years. I would never give up the life I have now to go back to the dark life I was living. I have now realized that this relationship with my family is a lot like another relationship I know, My relationship with Christ. He is like my family he always loved me, but He did not love the life I was living. I had shut down my relationship with God for worldly things that I thought fulfilled my needs, but really kept me empty. I am now filled with the Holy Spirit and feel so full of love I could burst! Not going to lie I still get sad and lonely but instead of going to past bad habits and sinking back into depression I go to the Lord and he gives me a feeling of peace and love that nothing else can.

This peace and love He has given me has allowed me to take up my armor and fight for others that are struggling and searching for that same love. I am so ready to show the people of Haiti the hope and faith that God can put in their hearts as he did mine, and the never changing and unconditional love that can not be explained only by words. I am so thankful for everything God has done in my life, He has restored me and my families relationship, and I am now a friend of God. So Lord, “Here am I, Send me!” Isaiah 6:8

Haiti here I come, and to my family I love you so much I am truly blessed to have you!

7 thoughts on “Here am I, Send me!

  1. Kelsey L says:

    Beautiful! My prayers are with you!

  2. Sara Russian says:

    Keep up the good works!! My thoughts and prayers will be with you.

  3. Kim Mills-Evans says:

    Carely ,

    I am so proud of what you are doing and the decisions you are making. You are on my list of people I pray for and I will lift you daily to the Lord, praising Him and thanking Him for restoring you to wholeness!! Be blessed and a blessing to all you meet. Love you girl, Kim Mills

  4. Kim Mills-Evans says:

    And I do know hw to spell your name!!!!!!!!!Carley!! sorry…

  5. Olivia Fisher says:

    Carley I love you!! And you know your family is always here no matter what. We are so sooooo proud of you!!!

Leave a Reply

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

