Is this real life?

Sometimes its hard to believe this is my life.

I have ventured to Haiti and now I am back in the good ole south. It is so different in so many ways. When I left Haiti I did not know if I would be coming back. Once I got home my automatic response to being here was Get me back to Haiti. Its was christmas time and the overwhelming fact appeared to me that the US celebrates christmas the wrong way, so consumed with gifts and what we wanted. Coming from a country where having one t-shirt was a blessing made this holiday seem overrated and selfish. But I must remember that this holiday is about the one and only King, our savior Jesus, and how with out him and what he has done in my heart that I would act like my old selfish self only thinking about what I wanted for christmas and not the needs of others. God works in our lives in so many awesome ways and ways I never thought that needed to be changed.

Picture I took of my Friends Live Nativity scene

One thought on “Is this real life?

  1. dad says:

    So very proud of you and love you so much.

Leave a Reply

carley page photography

"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

